معركة ثيرموبيلاي. الفذ الذي دخل العصور

معركة ثيرموبيلاي - معركة في سياق الحرب بين الفرس واليونانيين، التي وقعت في منتصف سبتمبر 480 قبل الميلاد. ه.

واحدة من المعارك الأكثر عنفا في التاريخاستغرق العصور القديمة المكان بعد عشر سنوات أرسل داريوس إلى كل اليونانية دول المدن السفراء مهينة الطاعة المطالب والاعتراف قوة الفرس. وطالبت "الأرض والمياه" مبعوثي الملك الفارسي العظيم، الذي وافقت عليه تقريبا جميع مدن اليونان القديمة. لا تريد أن تظهر الطاعة فقط الأثينيون أعدم بعد، واسبرطة، إفلاتها في البئر مع اقتراح هناك لإنتاج المطلوب - والأرض والماء. أجرى الملك داريوس حملة استكشافية على شواطئ أتيكا، ولكن في معركة ماراثون هزم الجيش الفارسي. بعد وفاة الحاكم، واصل ابنه زركسيس قضية الأب.

معركة ثيرموبيلاي
من العديد من شعوب الإمبراطورية الهائلة للفرس،تجميعها كبيرة غير مسبوقة لذلك الجيش أرض الوقت ومجهزة أسطول قوي. عندما ذهب الجيش زركسيس "لغزو جنوب اليونان، وقرر المؤتمر عموم اليونانية على اتباع نصيحة من الاستراتيجيين الأثيني ثميستوكليس مقاومة الغزاة في ثيرموبيلاي تمريرة - أضيق جزء من الطريق الجيش. كان الحساب الصحيح. ولكن لوفاز من قبل اليونانيين في معركة تيرموبيلاي، كان لا بد من رفع جيش كبير أن فشلت في جعل دول المدن اليونانية.

في منتصف أغسطس، ظهر الجيش الفارسيقبل دخول الخانق. هذا الحدث، الذي تم خلاله إنجاز انجاز 300 سبارتانز، وسبقت المفاوضات. على العرض من زركسيس للاستسلام في مقابل الحرية والأراضي الجديدة والتخلص ودية، و القيصر من سبارتا ليونيد رفض.

300 سبارتانز التاريخ

غضب زركسيس أمر الجيش المتحالفالإغريق لإلقاء أسلحتهم، التي حصل عليها، وفقا لبلوتارخ، جوابا جديرا: "تعال واتخاذ". بدأت معظم مفرزات المعركة جديرة بالجيش الفارسي، في اتجاه القيصر، الهجوم. وهكذا بدأت معركة ثيرموبيلاي - المعركة، التي أصبحت الحلقة الأكثر حيوية من الحروب اليونانية-الفارسية. في المصادر القديمة، يقدم الباحثون بيانات متضاربة حول عدد المشاركين في المعركة. وترد في الجدول بيانات المؤرخين الحديثين عن نسبة قوى المعارضين وخسائر الأطراف.

معركة ثيرموبيلاي
المعارضينالسياسات اليونانيةالإمبراطورية الفارسية
القادةالمتقشف الملك ليونيدالملك الفارسي زركسيس
قوات الأطراف

في بداية المعركة: 5200-7700 جندي (هوبليتس)

في اليوم الثالث: 500-1400 جندي (هوبليتس)

ما يقرب من 200،000 جندي
خسارةمن 2000 إلى 4000 قتيل، حوالي 400 سجينوقتل نحو 000 20 شخص

وقد تمكن المحاربون اليونانيون من صد الهجماتالفرس، ولكن زركسيس تمكنت من إجراء مناورة دوار وتحيط المدافعين عن ثيرموبيلاي. وكانت نتيجة المعركة الأخيرة لليونانيين محددة سلفا، لأنه كان من المستحيل لهزيمة جيش العدو، الذي يتجاوز بعامل مئات المرات. الإغريق يمكن الاعتماد فقط على الموت المجيد في ساحة المعركة.

وهو إنجاز من 300 الإسبرطيين
ومن غير المعروف عن عدد معين هوبليتسأخذ معركة مع الملك الإسبرطي. وتشير المصادر القديمة أن هناك المزيد من الطيبيين (الذين سلموا أنفسهم في الأسر) وممثلون مسرحيون، ليموت جنبا إلى جنب مع مجموعة، والذي يتألف من 300 اسبرطة. التاريخ الفذ من الأبطال الذين ضحوا بحياتهم من أجل حرية وطنه، وأصبح أسطورة، وتثقيف وإلهام لعدة قرون في صف من الفتيان من جميع الدول الأوروبية.

</ p>
يحب:
0
مقالات ذات صلة
"الفذ الثالث عشر من هرقل". إسكندر F.A.
زينا بورتنوفا: انتصار في التاريخ
معركة بروخوروفكا في يوليو 1943
معركة كالكا، أسباب، نتائج العواقب
ما المعارك تمجيد الجيش الروسي: من
باختصار: معركة كوليكوفو ومعناها
معركة نهر ألتا في 1068: الأسباب و
معنى العبارة "هرقل الفذ"
روديون برونين في برنامج "المعركة
المشاركات الشائعة
فوق

The Battle of Thermopylae. The feat that entered the ages

The Battle of Thermopylae - a battle in the course of the war between the Persians and the Greeks, which occurred in mid-September 480 BC. e.

One of the most violent battles in historyantiquity took place ten years after Darius sent his ambassadors to all Greek policies with a humiliating demand for obedience and recognition of the power of the Persians. "Land and water" demanded the envoys of the mighty Persian king, to which almost all the cities of Ancient Greece agreed. The Athenians, who executed the ambassadors, and the Spartans, who threw them into the well, did not want to show obedience with the suggestion to get there the desired - both land and water. King Darius undertook an expedition to the shores of Attica, but in the Battle of Marathon the Persian army was defeated. After the death of the ruler, his son Xerxes continued the cause of the father.

Battle of Thermopylae
Of the many peoples of the immense empire of the Persians,assembled an unprecedentedly large for that time land army and equipped with a powerful fleet. When the army of Xerxes went to conquer southern Greece, the Greek Congress decided to follow the advice of the Athenian strategist Themistocles to resist the invaders in the Thermopil Pass, the narrowest point on the army's path. The calculation was correct. But for the Battle of Thermopylae to end with the victory of the Hellenes, it was necessary to collect a large army that the Greek policies failed to make.

In mid-August, the Persian army appearedbefore entering the gorge. The event, during which the feat of 300 Spartans was accomplished, was preceded by negotiations. On the offer of Xerxes to surrender in exchange for freedom, new lands and a friendly disposition, the Tsar of Sparta Leonid refused.

300 Spartans History

Enraged Xerxes ordered the allied armyGreeks to lay down their arms, which he received, according to Plutarch, a worthy answer: "Come and take." The most battle-worthy detachments of the Persian army, at the direction of the tsar, began the assault. Thus began the battle of Thermopylae - the battle, which became the most vivid episode of the Greco-Persian wars. In ancient sources, researchers give conflicting data on the number of participants in the battle. The data of modern historians on the ratio of forces of opponents and losses of the parties are presented in the table.

The Battle of Thermopylae
OpponentsGreek policiesThe Persian Empire
CommandersSpartan king LeonidThe Persian King Xerxes
The forces of the parties

At the beginning of the battle: 5200-7700 soldiers (hoplites)

On the third day: 500-1400 soldiers (hoplites)

Approximately 200,000 soldiers
LossesFrom 2,000 to 4,000 dead, about 400 prisonersApproximately 20,000 killed

Two days Greek warriors managed to repel attacksPersians, but Xerxes managed to make a roundabout maneuver and surround the defenders of Thermopylae. The outcome of the last battle for the Greeks was predetermined, since it was impossible to defeat the enemy's army, which exceeds by a factor of hundreds of times. The Greeks could only count on a glorious death on the battlefield.

a feat of 300 Spartans
It is not known for certain how many hoplitestook battle with the Spartan king. Ancient sources indicate that there were also the Thebans (surrendered) and the Thessians, who died with the detachment, which consisted of 300 Spartans. The history of heroism of heroes, who gave their lives for the freedom of their native land, has become a legend, educating and inspiring for several centuries in a row the young men of all European states.

</ p>
Liked:
0
Similar articles
"Thirteenth feat of Hercules." Iskander F.A.
Zina Portnova: a feat that went down in history
The Battle of Prokhorovka in July 1943
The Battle of Kalka, causes, results of the consequences
What battles glorified the Russian army: from
Briefly: Kulikovo battle and its meaning
The Battle of the River Alta in 1068: the causes and
The meaning of the phraseology "Hercules feat"
Rodion Pronin in the program "The Battle
Popular Posts
up